Meet The Panelists At utopYA: Heather Robbins aka SupaGurl

Meet the Panelists at utopYA is a series of blog posts where we introduce you to all the amazing panelists who will be in attendance at the first ever utopYA convention. Some will be on panels, some will be exhibitors, some will be keynote speakers, and all are living the dream.

We asked the authors 5 questions we wanted to know, and hope that you find them informative and entertaining. These folks were hand-picked, so you’ll definitely want to read their amazing books if you haven’t yet. Get ready, because this is only the beginning.

Meet The Author/Blogger: Heather Robbins, SupaGurl Books

20120705-111647.jpg

Heather Robbins runs a website called SupaGurl books, where you can get reviews on amazing books. She has feature weeks for the best Indie Authors around… Along with giveaways and more! There are also SupaGurl Tours which offers great blog tours for authors at SupaAffordable prices.

1. What’s your idea of ‘utopia’?

Oh I know this one it’s easy! I would always have a GREAT book to read, coffee in hand and cheesecake on a plate… Oh and there would be a Lamborghini parked in my driveway :)

2. Who influenced you to become a fabulous young adult paranormal book/author blogger?

Well, Yara *Once Upon A Twilight* started an amazing Blog and I was like I should totally do that for all the people in my area and the kids around here. So SupaGurl books was started so that I could share amazing books with my friends and teens in my area. Now I work with my local library helping to get even Indie Authors in there!

3. Paper or digital media?

BOTH! each has it’s own place in my heart. I love holding a book and the smell *yes I sniff my books* and the beautiful covers! But Digital is amazing as it has lead me to Authors who I would never have been able to read/connect with, plus readers are easy to carry around.

20120705-111652.jpg
4. What do you hope to get out of UtopYA Con 2012?

I hope to meet up with great people who are fans and also I am TOTALLY excited to meet some of the amazing Authors I speak with daily on Twitter… Abbi Glines, Tiffany King, Angeline Kace, M. Leighton, KC Neal, and MORE!!! Ok now I’m bouncing in my seat :)

4 thoughts on “Meet The Panelists At utopYA: Heather Robbins aka SupaGurl

  1. I hear you’re going to be at the Decatur Book Festival! Me too! I can’t wait to meet you! I want to go to utopYA next year. Hopefully it won’t be on my hubby’s birthday again ;-)

Leave a Reply

